2019 Netball Tasmania Awards Night

On Saturday 7th September, the Tasmanian netball community celebrated the Netball Tasmania Awards Night.

The night was held at Wrest Point Casino’s Boardwalk Gallery, with Tasmanian Netball League clubs, umpires, associations and VIP guests coming together for the night.

The formalities included recognising and celebrate the achievements within the RACTI Tasmanian Netball League, State Representatives, high performing officials, the Tasmanian Magpies and the Netball Tasmania Association awards.

After the official proceedings, guests were treated to some live entertainment from the ever popular Everburn.

Congratulations to the below recipients of the respective awards which were presented on the night.

19U Premiers

Opens Premiers

Netball Tasmania Association Awards – Participation Award
St Helens Netball Association

Netball Tasmania Association Awards – High Performance Award
Southern Tasmanian Netball Association

Tasmanian Magpies – Coaches Award
Shelby Miller

Tasmanian Magpies – Player of the Finals
Brooke Allan

Tasmanian Magpies – Runner Up Best & Fairest
Brooke Allan

Tasmanian Magpies – Best & Fairest
Sharni Lambden

19U Coaches Most Wanted
Hannah Lenthall

Opens Coaches Most Wanted
Ashlea Mawer

19U All Stars Team
Courtney Treloar
Taylah Griffin
Kendall Joness
Piper Sanders
Hayley Older
Hannah Lenthall
Brigitte Clack
Hannah Navickas
Gabbi Groves
Maddi Hay

19U Coach of the Year
Dannie Carstens

Opens All Stars Team
Ashela Mawer
Kate Prins
Zoe Claridge
Hayley Sansom
Shelby Miller
Kate Marr
Zanna Jodlowska
Alex Vinen
Bec Hyland
Zoe Gough

Opens Coach of the Year
Ruth Tuohy
Kellie Woolnough

Emerging Umpire of the Year
Jason Nicholls

Umpire of the Year
Rachael Stebbings

Netball Tasmania Association Awards – Member Service Award
St Helens Netball Association

Netball Tasmania Association Awards – Volunteer of the Year
Ann Pearce

19U Runner Up Best & Fairest
Brigitte Clack

19U Best & Fairest
Hannah Lenthall

Opens Runner Up Best & Fairest
Bec Hyland

Opens Best & Fairest
Hayley Sansom

CLICK HERE for images from the evening.